Modi Election Results 2024

In Sikkim, the ruling Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM) won a second term, while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Election regained control of the state on Sunday.
On April 19, voting took place for 32 assembly seats in Sikkim and 60 assembly seats in Arunachal Pradesh.

The Election Commission claims that the BJP won 46 seats, bringing it back to power in Arunachal Pradesh for the third time in a row. As the ruling party having previously won 10 seats without facing any opposition, results for 50 of the 60 assembly seats were announced on Sunday. One of the 10 party candidates who previously won without a challenger was Chief Minister Pema Khandu.

The People’s Party of Arunachal obtained two seats, the NCP three, and the National People’s Party (NPP) five. There was just one seat that the Congress could achieve, and three seats went to Independent candidates.

The SDF won one seat in Sikkim, while the SKM, led by Chief Minister Prem Singh Tamang, won thirty-one.

“Arunachal Pradesh Precursor To What Is To Come On June 4” : Himanta Biswa Sarma
The Assam The results of the Lok Sabha poll, according to Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma, are consistent with the BJP’s resounding victory in the Arunachal Pradesh Assembly elections. According to him, the people’s confidence in the party’s “politics of good governance and development” was reflected in the results of the Arunachal Pradesh election.

The North East Democratic Alliance (NEDA), the NDA’s regional wing, is convened by Himanta Sarma.

Why Does the BJP Keep Winning in the Northeast? Kiren Rijiju elucidates for NDTV
In a special interview with NDTV, Union Minister Kiren Rijiju provided an explanation of why the BJP always performs well and wins elections in the northeast.

The Minister of Earth Sciences, Mr. Rijiju, is an Arunachal Pradeshi MP. In the hilly border state, the Lok Sabha and assembly elections were conducted concurrently. With 46 seats out of the 60 assembly members, the BJP has taken back control of the Arunachal legislature for the third time in its history.

“The Arunachal people have won a great win with 46 seats, even if the BJP lost certain seats by a narrow margin. The area has experienced significant growth. The state has seen significant change, Mr. Rijiju said NDTV. He ran on the platform of Arunachal West. Arunachal East is the other Lok Sabha seat.

Results of the Sikkim Assembly Election: Five-time Chief Minister Pawan Chamling Falls Short Pawan Kumar Chamling, the former chief minister of Sikkim and leader of the SDF, lost in the elections for the Namcheybung and Poklok Kamrang assembly seats.

In his home district of Namchi, Mr. Chamling, an eight-time MLA, lost the Poklok Kamrang seat to Bhoj Raj Rai of Sikkim Krantikari Morcha by a margin of 3,063 votes.

Mr. Chamling garnered 4,974 votes, compared to 8,037 for Mr. Rai.

Additionally, he lost by 2,256 votes from the Namcheybung assembly constituency to Raju Basnet of SKM. Mr. Chamling received 4,939 votes, while Mr. Basnet received 7,195.

From 1994 until 2019, Mr. Chamling served as Sikkim’s chief minister for 25 years.

YouTube ChannelFollow
Fb PageFollow
Telegram ChannelFollow

Related Articles

Back to top button